Next scheduled meeting of the Board will be Thursday, 8/20, at 6 pm. Please contact for information on how to attend.

Board Meeting Minutes FY2020

The Union County Library Board consists of seven members appointed by the Union County Council.


Antonio Johnson - Chair

Gary Farnsworth - Vice Chair

Lauren Ward - Treasurer

Rhonda Hollingsworth - Secretary

Cindy Langley - Member

Sally Palmer - Member

William Rochester - Member


The Advisory Board is appointed by the Library Board and consists of five members

Union County First Steps - Laura Wade

USC Union - Randy Lowell

Upstate Workforce Board - Nikoya Shaw

United Way of the Piedmont - Dana Bertolino

Timken Manufacturing - Dale McClelland

To contact the board, please send correspondence to or mail to 300 E. South St, Union, SC 29379.